De ideale relatie

Mijn relatie is net een week of zeven/acht ten einde, na twee meestal mooie jaren (ik noem haar naam niet omdat dit toch een openbaar blog is en zij werk heeft waarbij zij niet voor niets een geheim telefoonnummer heeft) en melancholisch als ik ben schieten mij af en toe toepasselijke teksten door het hoofd.

Zoals deze, die bijna op onze relatie van toepassing is, net niet helemaal want onze relatie was net niet perfect. Als die wel perfect was geweest, was het zoals de groep Bread het in de jaren zeventig van de vorige eeuw schreef en zong:

If

If a picture paints a thousand words,
Then why can’t I paint you?
The words will never show the you I’ve come to know.
If a face could launch a thousand ships,
Then where am I to go?

There’s no one home but you,
You’re all that’s left me too.
And when my love for life is running dry,
You come and pour yourself on me.

If a man could be two places at one time,
I’d be with you.
Tomorrow and today, beside you all the way.
If the world should stop revolving spinning slowly down to die,
I’d spend the end with you.
And when the world was through,
Then one by one the stars would all go out,
Then you and I would simply fly away.

Foar C.

Published in: on december 14, 2009 at 15:11  Geef een reactie  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://johanvogelzang.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/de-ideale-relatie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Geef een reactie

